The Erie County Chapter has a rich history which began with its chartering on October 3, 1987 as the 63rd Chapter of the Eastern Area and the 222nd Chapter of The Links, Incorporated. Link Carolyn H. Allen, Link Pauline M. Clay, Link Shirley L. Courton, Link Eunice D. Jackson, Link Hortense B. Nash, Link Rose H. Sconiers, Link Pamela Seay, Link Mildred Stallings, and Link Lisa T. Yokley organized the Erie County Chapter of twenty-five dedicated and committed women under the dynamic leadership of the founding president, Link Eunice D. Jackson. The site of the Chartering was the Sheraton East Hotel on Walden Avenue in Cheektowaga, New York. The Erie County Chapter of The Links, Incorporated has continued through the years to serve and impact on the health, education and welfare of this area through love, attention, volunteerism, education, contributions to charities and unwavering dedication and commitment. Yes, we have changed many lives in Erie County.

  • Erie County Links Photos
  • Erie County Links Photos
  • Erie County Links Photos
  • Erie County Links Photos
  • Erie County Links Photos
  • Erie County Links Photos
  • Erie County Links Photos
  • Erie County Links Photos
  • Erie County Links Photos
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Javascript Gallery Viewer by WOWSlider.com v2.2.3


Annual 'Nite On The Town' Scholarship Dinner Dance

The Chapter's Annual 'Nite On The Town' Scholarship Dinner Dance which has a different theme each year is the primary fundraiser that has enabled the organization to award over $450,000 in college scholarships to deserving young people in area high schools. The Erie County Links are proud of our commitment to the education of African American youth within the Western New York community. We thank the community for their continued support.


2018–2020 Membership

Janet E. Barnes


First Vice President
Gladys J. Diji

Second Vice President
Felicia R. Beard

Recording Secretary
Deborah Williams

Asst. Recording Secretary
Mary Ruth Kapsiak

Andrea Mays

Financial Secretary
Barbara D. Glover*

Corresponding Secretary
Judine Agostini

Rose H. Sconiers *

Donna Mitchell

Immediate Past President
Joyce Harrington *


L. Jean Adams
Lois Alexander
Carolyn H. Allen *
Esther Annan
Patricia Baxter
Fern E. Beavers
Cullie Brown
Pauline M. Clay *+
Agnes D. Fletcher *
Charlene M. Galloway
Eunice Jackson *
LaTesha Jones
Prenessia Salder Lambert
Catherine Lewis
Devorah C. Maclin
Elizabeth A. Morse
E. Jeannette Ogden
Mattie L. Rhodes
Redahlia Riggins
Esther M. Rudolph *+
Susanna Turner Schenk
Se'Vaughn K. Silver Herrera
Rhonda Spates-Benton
Tanya Staples
Jacqueline Stover-Stitts
Parette Walker
Lisa Tolbert Yokley *


Shirley Courton *
Miriam D. Locke *
Hortense Nash *+
Madeline O. Scott
Betty J. Smith *
Mildred J. Stallings *+
Betsy M. Strother *
Nancy W. Thompson


Eunice D. Jackson *
Rose H. Sconiers *
Marva J. Daniel *
Nancy J. Hargro *
Carolyn H. Allen *
Catherine Lewis
Mattie L. Rhodes
Tanya Staples


Dorothy Phillips *
Marva J. Daniel *
Evian Trammell*
Pauline Childers *
Evelyn C. Akiwumi
Verna T. Morton
Nancy J. Hargro *
Nancy L. Laws-Griffin *

* Charter Member
+ Platinum Member